(PDF FREE) [Mother Guru] author Red Hawk


  • Paperback
  • 208
  • Mother Guru
  • Red Hawk
  • en
  • 01 June 2020
  • 9781935387848

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mother Guru

Download Mother Guru ↠ E-book, or Kindle E-pub S tough minded sometimes angry often just broken Few books of poetry today attempt to traverse this razor s edge fewer still can do so with respect dignity and passion Mother Guru is a guidebook to such a challenge and offers inspiration and a call to profound honesty to the sincere seeker of any theistic guru oriented or mystical tradition whether Christian Sufi Buddhist or nature based In so far as it opens a window into the Master disciple relationship it is particularly useful to those who have worked or wish to work with a teacher or mentor Red Hawk s years of discipleship under the fierce protection and guidance of a living Master make him an ideal witness to some hard won and paid for insights into the spiritual life; insights that may have relevance for others who undertake the spiritual pat.

Free read ✓ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ñ Red Hawk

Download Mother Guru ↠ E-book, or Kindle E-pub Mother Guru is a deeply personal raw and vulnerable look at the relationship between a disciple and his or her spiritual teacher or Master It is refined devotional poetry in the tradition of Hafiz and Rumi whose poems of love continue to inspire millions throughout the world In Western culture today so marked by anti religious sentiment and overriding dissatisfaction with the forms of the past such centuries old work as these great lovers of God have shared are indeed an enigma Yet their enormous popularity points to a hunger that is not being addressed in other significant ways The special gift of Mother Guru is that it flows from the same heart stream as the writings of Hafiz Rumi Teresa of Avila Kabir Francis of Assisi and others who were lost to God in the most profound sense of the word The fac.

Summary Mother Guru

Download Mother Guru ↠ E-book, or Kindle E-pub T that this poetry appears in contemporary dress is gracious still The author Red Hawk is a widely published and award winning poet and a tenured professor of English at the University of Arkansas He is also an unabashed lover a disciple of a great contemporary Master Mister Lee Lozowick 1943 2010 and one who is willing to bare that discipleship in poetry written as prayer expressly for and with his guru in mind and heart In this sense Mother Guru is a daring book and courageous as the author overlooks scholarly reputation trusting rather in the love that infuses what he writes He also risks the opprobrium of those who limit the expression of the spiritual to sweet words and lofty sentiments These are poems of a truly broken heart pleading poems begging poems prayers and curses bawdy ironic hilariou.